Awards Judicial Panel

The AFP Vancouver Chapter Giving Hearts Awards Judicial Panel for 2016:

  • Barbara Grantham - CEO and President, VGH Hospital Foundation
  • Dee Dhaliwal - Publisher/GM, Western Living & Vancouver Magazine
  • Jennifer Johnstone - President, AFP Board of Directors
  • Howard Jang - Executive Director, Director of Cultural Unit, SFU Woodwards
  • Doug Nelson - CEO & President, BC Cancer Foundation
  • Laura Edwards - Executive Director of Advancement, York House School
  • Fred Lee - Associate Director, Alumni Relations, UBC
  • Craig Hikida - Vice President, Donor Services, Vancouver Foundation
  • Chris Arnet - Executive Director, SFU
  • Sarah Howard - President and Managing Partner, Compton Fundraising
  • Rose Terzariol - Vice President, KCI Philanthropy
  • Faye Wightman - Acting CEO, Canadian Cancer Society

The panel adjudicates the following awards:

  • Outstanding Large Corporation Award
  • Outstanding Small Business Award
  • Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Youth Philanthropist Award

2016 Giving Hearts Nomination Committee for the Professional Fundraiser and Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Vivian Smith, Executive Director - Langley Memorial Hospital Foundation
2012 Recipient of the Giving Hearts Outstanding Professional Fundraiser Award
Past President, AFP Vancouver

Cathy Daminato, Vice President, Advancement and Alumni Engagement – Simon Fraser University
2014 Recipient of the Giving Hearts Lifetime Achievement Award

Jeff Norris, President and CEO – Royal Columbian Hospital Foundation
2014 Recipient of the Giving Hearts Outstanding Professional Fundraiser Award

Please note: submissions are not accepted for these awards. A separate committee, Giving Hearts Awards Professional Fundraiser Nominations Committee reviews and identifies appropriate candidates for submission to the AFP Board of Directors. Nomination suggestions are welcomed by the committee.

View products by sport